Monday, 15 February 2010

99 Songs Of The Revolution Release Date

Streetlight Manifesto (who are one of my favorite ska bands of the modern day) have announced that their 4th album 99 Songs Of Revolution: Volume I has finally got a release date of March 16th 2010.

"The news comes direct from the bands official website:
"2.15.2010 | March 16th, 2010
That's the release date for Volume I of 99 Songs of Revolution. Finally! What does the artwork look like? Funny you should ask, because it's right here! For track listing and to preorder either the vinyl or the CD version, head on over to The RISC Store. It's been a long weekend. Hell it's been a long year. That's it for today, but we have tons more news regarding upcoming tours, more song samples, etc etc. Be back in a day or two. Seriously. No really this time."

The band let us know last year! that the CD was complete and was just "sitting around" so its good to see that it's finally going to see the light of day.

Track Listing:
1. Birds Flying Away - Mason Jennings
2. Hell - Squirrel Nut Zippers
3. Just - Radiohead
4. Skyscraper - Bad Religion
5. Punk Rock Girl - The Dead Milkmen
6. Linoleum - NOFX
7. Me And Julio Down By The Schoolyard - Paul Simon
8. They Provide The Paint - B.O.T.A.R.
9. Red Rubber Ball - The Cyrkle
10. The Troubador - Louis Jordan
11. Such Great Heights - The Postal Service


Post a Comment